Cart: 0 item(s) - £0.00

Edward VII

Edward VII Gold Full Sovereigns were first struck in 1902 after a Royal proclamation was issued on 10th December, 1901. Keeping the traditional image of Saint George slaying the Dragon, the coins were minted up to the King's death in 1910.

The Sovereigns of this period were struck in the Royal Mint in London and in Melbourne, Sydney and Perth in Australia. Each coin bears a mintmark to indicate their origin.