Cart: 0 item(s) - £0.00

Australia LUNAR I

Produced by the Perth Mint, the Australian Silver Lunar Series 1 began in 1999 with the Year of the Rabbit coins and ended in 2010 with the Year of the Tiger coins. Struck from .999 fine silver, Australian Lunar Series I coins are a great way to acquire and invest in precious metals. Not only are the silver coins commemorative items that appeal to collectors worldwide, but they are also legal tender in Australia. 

These Australian Silver Lunar coins celebrate the Chinese lunar calendar. Inspired by the traditions of the ancient Chinese calendar, the coins feature the 12 animals central to the calendar's stories. According to the lunar calendar, each of these 12 animals has a profound influence over those born under its year of "rule."